top of page
Writer's pictureKathy Crow

Not Just Routine

My husband Jeff likes to say "I'm not in a rut, I'm in a smooooth groove!" And that expresses both of our styles pretty well.


Except for the cancer (and God even used THAT to bless us!! He's so good at that stuff!), it's been all good things that have taken us out of our groove last summer. But I think we have turned the corner now, and it looks like calmer days ahead.....for now!


Yesterday we went to Silver Dollar City, starting the day at the Hungry Hunter restaurant, and we had a wonderful time. We even discovered a new ride we'd forgotten about that the grandkids will love going on too! If you take my newsletter, you'll hear about that later on.


Enough chit chat about our goings on, here is a wonderful little card that I made just for those who want to give their child's teacher a special thanks. I'll be making this one in next week's video. I used the Warms My Heart stamp set that you can get at Stampin' Up!


I like this one because it has space for a gift card with the little note behind that oval, and on the video I'm going to do, I think I'll add a border below so the point of this envelope fold shows up a little better. There are so many retired basket of apple stamps in my collection too, so you never know what old thing I'll dust off to use. See you soon!



Comments


bottom of page