top of page

Red or Pink?

Are Redbud tree blossoms red, pink, or purple? I know there are even white varieties, but putting those aside, let's just talk colors.


If the tree is called Redbud, I'd expect the blossoms to be close to red. And let's be honest...the buds are brown or maroon at best. Just about every tree I've seen, the flowers are distinctly purple to me. In the catalogs, they are often listed as pink. Whatever they are, it's wonderful to live where they grow wild, and dot every hill with some kind of bright purple color. I guess Purplebud just did not have the same musical ring to it that 'Redbud' does.


Speaking of red, don't miss the RED Flag Clearance Sale going on at Stampin' Up! right now! All of last years retiring items, including ribbons, embellishments, and COLOR products are going fast



bottom of page